News, Photoposts

Vermont Golden Dome Book Awards

Share article
photo by Vanessa Fournier Thirty-three readers from Hardwick Elementary, Woodbury Elementary and Craftsbury Academy gathered to celebrate Vermont’s Golden Dome Book Award nominees. Students read at least five of the 25 nominated titles to qualify for the celebration luncheon at the Hardwick House of Pizza. McKenzie Demag from Hardwick Elementary read all 25 books. Orleans Southwest Supervisory Union students who qualified are (front row, left to right): Ryan Holbrook, Hardwick Elementary; Johannah Sprout-McKay, Craftsbury Academy; Harper Eckerlind, Hardwick Elementary; Gwen Pare, Craftsbury Academy and Jesse LeBow, Craftsbury Academy; second row, Gwen Mehegan, Craftsbury Academy; Luzsa Hadik-Barkoczy, Craftsbury Academy; Amelia Crank, Woodbury; Kooper Dyer, Hardwick; Ysabel Demarkal, Woodbury; Zoie Carr, Hardwick Elementary; third row, Hardwick Elementary Librarian Lisa Baranyay; Hardwick Elementary students Alivia Hall, Raylynn Shatney, Sadie Baker, Riley Chapin, Riley Smith, Oscar Razionale and Allie Ackermann. Back row: Poppy Gletsos, Craftsbury Academy; Peyton Allen, Hardwick Elementary; Hannah Smith, Hardwick Elementary; Madeline Crank, Woodbury Elementary; Danny Sherman, Hardwick Elementary; Nathaniel Leach, Hardwick Elementary. Missing from the photo were Sophia Molleur and McKenzie Demag from Hardwick Elementary; and Zariah Decherd, Alice Hannan, Posey Hannan, Joseph Krebs and Maya Pomerantz from Craftsbury Academy.

Comments are closed.