SMfG Concert Series Begins July 9

Share article

GREENSBORO – Summer Music from Greensboro (SMfG) will present a series of five consecutive Tuesday evening concerts in Greensboro this summer, starting with the Telegraph Quartet, from San Francisco, at 7:30 p.m., Tuesday evening, July 9.
“We have a truly exceptional concert series scheduled this summer,”
SMfG’s chairperson Day Patterson remarked.

“The Telegraph is an outstanding, nationally prominent quartet that will perform works by Beethoven, Mendelssohn and Dvořák.  Then we have the Texas Guitar Quartet, a remarkably talented acoustic guitar quartet from Austin, Texas, on July 16; the Manhattan Chamber Players’ cello quintet from New York City on July 23; Bob and Sarah Amos and their Americana/bluegrass band on July 30; and then the Alias Brass, a brass quintet, on August 6.  So a real variety
of music and musicians, all of whom have already achieved notable
success and public recognition as performing artists.”
More details about the concerts and the music programs to be performed are available online at SMfG’s website, SummerMusicFromGreensboro.net

Comments are closed.